Living Escrow

FAQ Here you can find answers to common questions about LivingEscrow.

 

General

What is LivingEscrow?

Living Escrow provides a secure, encrypted place in the cloud to store all of the vital pieces of information that you need to share with your loved ones upon your passing.

How does LivingEscrow differ from my will

A will or “Testament” is a legal declaration by which a person names one or more persons to manage his/her estate and provides for the transfer of his/her property at death. LivingEscrow augments your will by storing important information that may or may not be addressed in a will. It is important to know that LivingEscrow does not replace your will.

How does LivingEscrow work?

Click “here” to watch our visual tutorial?

What information should I store in LivingEscrow?

You should leverage Living Escrow as a place to store information about your assets for yourself, as well as information to be shared with your beneficiaries. The type of information you should consider recording in LivingEscrow includes:

  • Bank account information
  • Real-estate information
  • Insurance policy information
  • Other information (example: online accounts, etc).

It is importantant to remember that you control who is provided access to what information, as well as when.

How is my information stored? Is it secure / encrypted?

  • LivingEscrow uses SSL encryption for transmission of your data
  • LivingEscrow uses AES encryption to store all of your data

What happens to my information if I cancel the service?

If you go through our “exit” process then all of your information will be exported to you and deleted from our servers.

Company

Who is LivingEscrow?

Please click the “About Us” link for this information.

Is LivingEscrow well funded?

?????

How many people use LivingEscrow?

?????

  Pricing

Is there a free trial subscription?

Yes, there is a 30 day free trial subscription. Click “here” to sign up.

How do I cancel my service?

You can cancel your service at any time, however, we prefer that you go through our “exit” process in order to export any information that you have entered or uploaded.